Upcoming Plans: First Update

A while back I discussed my plan to review non-anime that you lot request in December. So far, I’ve had a request for Space Balls, which  is a film I can definitely get a hold of. So, I’ll probably write up that review early so it’ll be ready when the time comes.

I also do have a  tentative idea of what November’s reviews will look like. I’ll definitely review 91 Days, since I already promised it. Aside from that, I’ll definitely get up a Sket Dance review. I’ve been working on the series for a while since it got requested, but it was kind of long so I didn’t quite have it done at the start of October. I’ll probably also do Toradora. I’m about halfway through the series and don’t anticipate any problems finishing it. Sword Art Online II is the next request after thatI’m really not looking forward to that one given how horrendous the first series was. I’m keeping my mind open to the possibility that it could be an improvement, but I don’t see any way that the writer could take those characters and make them anything resembling compelling. It’s possible that he does but highly improbable. The last review of November is likely going to be JoJo no Kimyou na  Boukenn: Stardust Crusaders. That one I am kind of looking forward to since I did like the first series in all its absurd, cheesy splendour. 

So, that’s what we’re roughly looking at for November and for the non-anime reviews of December.  Just keep those requests coming. I’ll do another one of these in a while to let you know where we are.Until then, here’s a picture of a little dog dressed as Wondy. 

Wonder Dog.jpg

Leave a Reply

